Header Ads

Tatt Awards 2012 Now Opens Nomination

Tatt Awards 2012

In a post event held last week of April, Tattoo, the #1 broadband in the Philippines continues to recognize social media icons, shakers and influencers with its prestigious Tatt Awards. The award giving body that stared last year is the first ever giving body that awards online icons, shakers and influencers who have “inspired, led, influenced and sparked changes in the world in a positive way.”

The first-ever Tatt awards held last year gathered and shone the limelight on technophiles, video vamps and passionate advocates of change.

Here is a popular Tatt Awards 2o12 Video by Petra Halimuyak:


Young celebrity stylist Laureen Uy bagged last year’s Stylisimo Award for her fresh take on fashion, her very successful online store, Stylebreak and her religiously followed fashion blog, Break My Style.; `Professional heckler’ Loi Reyes Landicho received the Word Slayer award; TV host-columnist Bianca Gonzales was voted by her followers as the #1 Thoughtmover; Mikey Bustos for the Video Slinger award; Up Dharma Down, for Indie Rocker; Marc Macanas for Tech Junkie and the Philippines’ pride, Lea Salonga, for the Ball Breaker award.

“This year’s Tatt awards will honor a new batch of digital rockers,” explains Dong Ronquillo, head of the Tattoo Nomadic Broadband Business. “What sets Tatt awards from other web-centric awards is that we look beyond mere statistics and acknowledge individuals who have expressed an opinion, created inspiring works or ignited social change. This is not a mere popularity contest but a recognition of people who used the social media space to share what they are most passionate about and, in the process, created positive influence and stirred action among people,” he adds.



Tatt Awards 2012 also proudly reveals its new Tatt Council, a group of celebrated online thought-leaders led by Ronquillo, that will collectively serve as judges to determine the winners in the different categories.

The Council members include award-winning journalist and ABS-CBN News & Public Affairs social media pioneer Maria Ressa; Filipino singer, comedian, and YouTube sensation Mikey Bustos; TV Personality-columnist and style guru Tim Yap; former music director for the rock station NU107.5 FM and musician Francis Brew; Multi-awarded humor blogger and one of Tatt Awards 2011 winners, The Professional Heckler, Loi Landicho; one of the most sought-after corporate, fashion and advertising photographers in the Philippines, Wig Tysmans; TV Host, Editor, Columnist, Endorser and Actor Raymond Gutierrez; model, host, magazine editor and sports enthusiast Rovilson Fernandez; Commissioner to the National Youth Commission and Outstanding student leader Gio Tingson; and Internet and Mobile Marketing Association of the Philippines (IMMAP) Vice President Pao Peña.

“The Tatt Awards is our venue for recognizing digital rockers who, through passion and individuality, have created a space that is uniquely theirs, but sincerely shared with others.”

Support your favorite online rock stars who rocked the social media stage as Tattoo opens the curtain once again to give them their well-deserved Tatt awards.

Do you have a nominee of the Tatt Awards 2012? Nominate them now by visiting www.tattawards.com.

No comments

Powered by Blogger.