Header Ads

Licera and Bernales, CBSi’s Newly Elected Leaders

CBSi members during the Annual General Assembly and Election of Officers 

Ruben Licera Jr. and Bjornson Bernales are Cebu Bloggers Society’s newly elected President and Vice President, respectively.  These two active members of the organization garnered the highest number of votes for each respective position during CBSi’s General Assembly and Election of Officers held last 5th of May at the Diamond Suites and Residences.

Licera was previously the Vice President of the organization for the year 2011 – 2012,and was responsible for the success of Visayan Blogging Summit held last year in Cebu.  Licera also runs his own Marketing Company, the RLCOMM International.

Bernales, on the other hand, was CBSi’s Content Management Committee Chairman for the year 2011 – 2012, and though he is one of the newest members of the group, he has been successful in forging partnerships and building connections with various establishments to strengthen the organization’s community relations.  He is also the co-founder and Inbound Marketing Manager of TekWorx Mobile and Web Services, a newly-formed start-up company in Cebu.

Other three active members who were elected to complete CBSi’s 2012 – 2013 officers line up are Nancy Cudis (newly elected Secretary),  Wilhelmina Sarawi (incumbent Treasurer), and Dr. Narciso Tapia (incumbent Auditor).

New chairmen were also elected to fill up the organization’s major committees.  They are Agnes Jimenez for Content Management, Michael Sinjin Pineda for Events, Mark Monta for Membership, Red Yumang for Corporate Affairs and Bert Padilla for Networks and Linkages.

CBSi’s event and venue partners during the General Assembly and Election of Officers were Globe Tatt Awards and Diamond Suites and Residences.

No comments

Powered by Blogger.