Header Ads

Best Cebu Blogs 2013 to Award the Best Bloggers

Now on its 6th year, Best Cebu Blogs 2013 will showcase the best Cebu-based blogs and bloggers. A total of 45 nominees were chosen from the hundreds of nominations that were submitted.

Nominees that will be presented on the awarding ceremony will be taken from the following categories:

  • Best Cebu Technology Blog
  • Best Cebu Personal Blog
  • Best Cebu Travel Blog
  • Best Cebu Food Blog
  • Best Cebu Fashion Blog
  • Best Cebu Photo Blog
  • Best Cebu Entertainment Blog

Special awards will likewise be given to outstanding blogs:

  • CBSi’s Choice
  • Special Citation
  • Visayas Bloggers Choice

View guidelines and mechanics here.

On December 7, 2013, the grand prize winners will be awarded with trophies, gift certificates, and other prizes. The awarding ceremonies will be held in Avalon (located within Cebu Business Park) and will be hosted by none other than the Chic in the Tropics, Miss Eden Villarba.

The judges who will determine this year’s winners are:

  • Ruben Licera, Lead organiser of Social Media Influencers Summit and Community Manager of Google Developers Group (GDG) Cebu.
  • Nancy Cudis, Globe Telecom’s Cebu Media Excellence Awards’ Blogger of the Year in 2012 and 2013
  • Ria Jose, Founding President of Davao Bloggers & Founder of Mindanao New Media. She is also the founder and head organizer of Mindanao Blog Awards
  • Vic Marion Madriaga, President and Head of CDO Bloggers

Best Cebu Blogs was founded by Deutche Atil Mark Monta and happens to be one of the founders of Cebu’s premier blogging organization, the Cebu Bloggers Society. Monta is joined by other bloggers who are also part of the BCBA committee.

Best Cebu Blog Awards Committee

Headed by: Mark Monta of www.cebufitnessblog.com

The Best Cebu Blog Awards is also made possible with the help of the following sponsors:

Gold Sponsors





Bronze Sponsors





Donor Sponsors




Online Media Partners




Official Photographer/AVP


No comments

Powered by Blogger.